Skip Navigation LinksIT_Home

About Us
Curriculum Office
District Newsletters
New & Current Employees
Nurse's Office 
Parent Links
Powell Schools Foundation
Pre-Kindergarten Program
School Improvement Notice


School Phone Numbers 

Clark Elementary
(307) 645-3241
Parkside Elementary
(307) 764-6182
Southside Elementary
(307) 764-6183
Westside Elementary
(307) 764-6184
Powell Middle School
(307) 764-6185
Shoshone Learning Center
(307) 764-6187
Powell High School
(307) 764-6181


District Calendars






       Art Students.jpg
             Garrett Musso.jpg         Bear snip1.jpgCongratulations to the Powell High School Art Students and their teacher, Jim Gilman for bringing home 1st place in the category of 3D Sculpture at the State Art Symposium in Casper.  Garrett Musso earned 3rd place in the student choice best of show for his sculpture (pictured above.) 

Click the following link, 2016 Wyoming State Art Symposium, to see an interview with Powell High School students involved in this accomplishment.

Photos Courtesy Of:  Jim Gilman


                                            Northrup snip.JPG

Pictured Above:

Superintendent Kevin Mitchell and Representative Dave Northrup at the Wyoming Association of School Administrators annual spring conference in Casper. 

 Mr. Northrup was awarded the Von Dahl Excellence in Education Award.  The Von Dahl Champion of Education Award is presented in recognition of an individual who has made an affirmative impact on Wyoming Education.  Congratulation Representative Northrup!





Voluntary Student Accident Insurance:

Online Application

Mail-In Application (English)(Spanish)